Reviews

Anonymous Reviewer
2019-07-31
I wish they would open one in Houston! =P Our family was visiting the Dallas/Fort Worth area for the weekend. We wanted something satisfying and fulfilling before our 4hr drive back to Houston. So I turned to Yelp to see what there was. This restaurant was ranked 5 stars and had excellent reviews, so we headed over to the restaurant. We were greeted promptly by a gentleman who was very welcoming and even engaged with our 2 young kids and offered them a lollipop. Our orders were taken quickly and arrived in a timely manner. We were even given complimentary spring rolls and they were delicious (I'm not a big fan of them) but they wowed me! We ordered a Kids Chicken Hibachi for the children to share, I got a Shrimp Hibachi and my husband got the Filet Mignon Hibachi. The portions for each plate was great and the food tasted excellent (I'd even say better than those sit-down Hibachi places like Benihana). The portions were big enough that we had to take some home with us. The children looooved the food that our son asked if we could come back the next day. All in all, the service & staff was great! They were very friendly and attentive. The place was very clean. The food definitely hit the spot and like I said, I wish they'd open one in Houston. We will definitely be back when we visit the Dallas area. *I wish I took photos of their food but they started eating it right away before I could get a photo of it LOL*
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-07-31
I had the hibachi chicken. It came with a small bowl of clear soup to start then a very generous plate of delicious hibachi chicken, fried rice, and the typical vegetables that go with hibachi. The veggies were done perfectly. It came with a small cup of ginger sauce and also yum yum sauce. All of it was super tasty. On other stuff - service was wonderful. They are very nice and helpful. The place was also very clean. In fact - they had their first health inspection and scored 100. The form from the city is on the wall behind the counter. I will definitely be going back and Im happy we have this place in the neighborhood now.
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-07-31
Here as I write this review... friendly customer service. Restaurant/restaurant are very clean and welcoming with soft melodies. Food prices are very reasonable- I ordered Hibachi dinner combo ( steak and shrimp. Clear soup was served in a styrofoam bowl but tasted great and was very hot! I even received a complimentary spring roll. Wait time for food is about 15-25 minutes, food is not be prepared in front of you. Now the moment we all been waiting for..... the food came out smokin hot. Shrimp were big and juicy, steak was cook just right medium temperature! Rice and veggies are so good as well! Two thumbs up
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-07-31
Me and my family will soon be regulars here. We had the chicken and steak combo, the quality of meat was very good and had great seasoning. We also tried the pork gyoza and were fans of this as well. Aside from the food the staff were very friendly and helpful which made for a great atmosphere and experience.
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-07-31
Steak and shrimp hibachi dinners are both amazing. We will definitely be frequent visitors. Glad to have Kume so close to home.
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-07-31
Coming from out of town and discovered this newly opened restaurant Kume. It has great food with genuine people. Unlike those big chain Hibachi restaurants Kume has noticeably fresh food, right amount of everything, there's no flavor that's too overpowering, everything is equal and balanced . Highly recommend
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-07-31
I love this place! Great music choice creates perfect environment. Food taste great and lunch specials! Place just opened and overall food quality & customer service is good. From now my next go to ramen spot
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-07-31
I had the Hibachi steak and chicken lunch combo and fried calamari appetizer. Very friendly and welcoming! Loved the atmosphere. Its delicious! Came with the sauces you would normally get for hibachi! Definitely recommend coming here!!
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-07-31
Had the Tonkotsu Ramen which was fantastic. This place was quick and delicious, would definitely recommend. I will be returning to try the Hibachi, the plates that came out for my friends looked delicious. Also try the gyoza it was amazing.
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-07-31
I was really surprised by this place. Was driving by and saw this new restaurant had just newly opened. I got the combo chicken and steak, which is one of my usual orders for any Japanese/Hibachi joints. It was fantastic. They had great cuts of meat. Most places will have tough or chewing steak. That is not the case here, very tender and juicy. They also ask how you'd like the steak cooked which I've only been asked this at higher end hibachi places so was kind of pleasantly surprised by a place intended for express. So if you are looking for a quick solid good meal this is it. Will definitely be back to try the ramen. Also make sure you try the ginger sauce, it is incredibly addicting.